American Greed

American Greed

Jun. 21, 2007
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

4Season 4 Feb. 03, 2010
5Season 5 Jan. 19, 2011
6Season 6 Jan. 25, 2012
7Season 7 Feb. 22, 2013
8Season 8 Jan. 01, 2018
9Season 9 Jan. 15, 2015
10Season 10 Mar. 31, 2016
11Season 11 Jan. 23, 2017
12Season 12 Feb. 26, 2018





American Greed, also called American Greed: Scams, Scoundrels, And Suckers and American Greed: Scams, Schemes, And Broken Dreams, is a weekly American “true crime” television documentary series aired on CNBC. The program is narrated by Stacy Keach Jr. and produced by Kurtis Productions.

The program focuses on the stories behind some of the biggest corporate and white collar crimes in recent U.S. history; examples include WorldCom, HealthSouth and Tyco International. In addition, stories about common financial crimes that affect scores of everyday citizens are also featured.

Other topics have included the story behind Nevada’s infamous Mustang Ranch, and rise-and-fall pieces on such highly successful, high-profile businesspeople as boy band impresario Lou Pearlman and Mark Dreier. The series has also produced specials on subjects like Bernie Madoff’s life behind bars, and how organized crime groups earn money. In season four, the show covered stories including high-profile cases such as Raffaello Follieri, Marcus Schrenker, and Sholam Weiss.

American Greed
American Greed
American Greed
Original title American Greed
First air date Jun. 21, 2007
Last air date Apr. 09, 2018
Seasons 12
Episodes 111
Duration 60m

Similar titles

One Strange Rock
The Last Czars
The Grand Tour
Roman Empire
The Family
American Ninja Warrior
The Weekly
QB1: Beyond the Lights
Ax Men
Adam Ruins Everything
Top Gear
Last Chance U

Leave a comment